Essence of support for Donald Trump, Part I

With respect to Donald Trump, he offends me on a daily basis and it appears that he will continue to do so unless he is stopped by the primary process, which doesn’t address his inevitable, third-party run if he were to be denied the nomination.

If I were to support him now, the best analogy I can offer to characterize my support of “outsider”, “anti-establishment”, candidate Trump is changing to eating MDMA (“ecstasy”) as a substitution-solution to shooting heroin: In the end, I solve the problem of heroin addiction by substitution with an addiction to another drug, but the inevitable solution of abstinence is forestalled.

I’ll let the beleaguered reader determine abstinence from exactly what.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

